Overview
User accounts can be configured so that the next time a user logs on, they are required to change their password before being able to use the portal. This is especially useful when an admin creates a new user and wants that user to change their password to something other than the initially provided password.
If your environment is connected to the Deployment Server, manage centralized user accounts from the Deployment Server. Administrators can create accounts on the Deployment Server and assign them to connected environments to keep access consistent across Development, QA, and other connected servers.
After an account is assigned to an environment, the account information synchronizes with that environment. Permissions specific to projects, folders, or other security settings must still be configured directly in the target environment where the user will work.
For more information, see: Managing Accounts with the Deployment Server
Configuration
- While logged in as an admin account, navigate to System > Security > Accounts and right-click the desired Account.
- Hover over Manage and then click Force User Password Change.
- Choose YES on the Force User Password Change dialog box.

- The next time the user logs in, they will be presented with fields to change their password.