Setting up Portal Lock Based on Time

Last Updated: 12/11/2018 Introduced in Version: 2.0

The Portal can be customized to be locked based on inactivity after a determined amount of seconds, minutes, hours and days that have passed. If the Administrator knows that computers accessing the Portal may not be in a secure space, it is best to set this lockout time to a reasonably short duration. Once the Portal locks, a user name and password are required to unlock it. This is necessary to prevent an unauthorized person from being able to see sensitive information or exploit access to the user’s session.

Example

In this example, the auto lock duration will be set to 10 minutes. After inactivity for 10 minutes, the Portal will automatically lock.
 
To set the portal logout lock delay, navigate to System >Settings.
 
From the Folder Data list, click on Portal Settings.
 
 
 
Under Auto Lock, check the Auto Lock Screen checkbox to enable the feature. Use the sliders to set the desired duration of inactivity after which the Portal will lock.
 
 
Click SAVE to save the change.
 
 
 

Need more help with:

Setting up Portal Locking Based on Time?

 

Contact us at support@decisions.com

Additional Resources