Setting Projects up to Create Archives Automatically
  • Updated on 09 May 2013
  • 1 minute to read
  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Setting Projects up to Create Archives Automatically

  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

By default during any entity creation, once you save your work for the first time, an archived version of that entity is available. This makes it possible to revert to a previous version.
It is possible to disable this setting, and to change the age of versions to ignore.

The Ignore Versions Less Than Age timeframe establishes the minimum age for those archives to keep. Only versions saved beyond this duration, following the previous saved archive timestamp, are maintained.

To change the archive settings, go to System > Settings , and open Designer Settings .

Under Archive , change the desired settings. Click SAVE to save.

2017-12-18_164925.png

Was this article helpful?