Reassigning To Do Tasks
  • Updated on 12 Jun 2013
  • 1 minute to read
  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Reassigning To Do Tasks

  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

To Do assignments are actionable notes that can be assigned to users, group, roles, or folders. These notes can be assigned automatically by flows or on command by users. Users who receive To Dos will find them listed in the Tasks panel in the portal.

Example

In the example, we will cover:

  1. Create a To Do task and assign it to ourselves.

  2. Reassign the task to a group.

  3. Reassign the task to an account.

  4. Reassign the task in every user who has permissions to access the folder where the task is stored.

  5. Remove assignment.

In the home page of the User Portal , click Actions > Add > Entity > and select To Do (Assigned To Me) .

2018-02-07_093729-1024x519.png

In the resulting To Do(Assigned To Me) popup, fill out the Add a To Do Assignment and Description fields, then click OK .
2018-02-07_093857-1024x519.png

Since the assignment is to ourselves (the current user), it will appear in the My Task List .

2018-02-07_093910-1024x519.png

To reassign this assignment to a group, click on the assignment and select Change Assignment > Re-Assign To Group .

2018-02-07_094228-1024x519.png

In the Re-Assign to Group popup, select a group, such as Managers , and click CHANGE .

2018-02-07_094351-1024x519.png

Our assignment has been reassigned to the Managers group. Members of this group can see the Assignment in their Tasks List .

A user can be selected to receive an assignment by selecting Re-Assign to Account rather than Re-Assign To Group .
A user can also reassign this assignment to users that have specific permissions for the folder where our assignment resides. To do this, select the assignment and select Change Assignment > Re-Assign to Users with Permission .
2018-02-07_094612-1024x519.png

Was this article helpful?