Disabling a User Account
  • Updated on 05 Mar 2019
  • 1 minute to read
  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Disabling a User Account

  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

User accounts can be disabled within the portal. Disabling a user account can be done by navigating to System > Security > Accounts , select the Edit Account action and, in the resulting Edit Entity pop-up, clear the Is Active checkbox.

Example

Begin in the portal by navigating to System > Security > Accounts .
2017-12-27_103234.png

Select an account to disable, and select the Edit Account action.
2017-12-27_103408.png

In the resulting Edit Entity pop-up, clear the Is Active checkbox.
2017-12-27_103458.png

Click OK to save the change.
The next time user@decisions.com attempts to login, they will receive an Invalid User/Password error.

Was this article helpful?