Customizing System Page
  • 03 Jun 2022
  • 3 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light

Customizing System Page

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

Overview

Upon selecting the System settings from the Folder view, the System Page populates the browser.

This Page displays metrics for activity within the Decisions instance. Admin users may customize the System Page by using the default as a base where they can add, remove, and other rearrange features to their preferences.

Note that any changes made to this Page effects all admin users not just the editing account's view. 

It is a best practice to save a Checkpoint of the System Page and its Diagram Tiles in case any changes must be reversed. If anticipating heavy changes to the default System Page, it is also recommended to save a copy and/or save the default as a template.


Default Displayed Metrics

Diagram Tile NameMetric NameDescription
Stored Data InformationCurrent AssignmentsTotal number of Assignments currently active in the instance
Stored Flows
Total number of stored workflows in the instance
Total UsersTotal number of users in the instance
Total FlowsTotal number of Flows in the instance
Total RulesTotal number of Rules in the instance
Total EntitiesTotal number of Entities in the instance
Activity in the Last 30 SecondsFlow Runs
Total number of Flows initiated within the allotted time
Flow Step RunsTotal number of Steps ran across all initiated Flows within the allotted time
Rule RunsTotal number of Rules ran within the allotted time
API Calls
Total number of API Calls within the allotted time
Current User SessionsTotal number of active users interacting with the instance in the last two minutes
System InformationVersionVersion number of the instance
Server UptimeTotal server uptime of the instance i.e. time since the server was last restarted and/or shut down
LicenseLicense type of the instance
System Activity ChartSystem Activity ChartVisualizes activity over time for the following metrics: User Sessions, Flow Runs, Rule Runs, and Job Starts



Example

Following this example will change the System Page
Considering this change affects all admin users, follow along with caution if the example's change is not desired. If this change is made accidentally, refer to the following subsection Reverting System Page Changes.

This example demonstrates how to remove the server uptime metric from the System Page; however, the same process applies to the other metrics.

  1. To find the System Page, search for it in the search bar at the top right of the Studio. Select it from the search results and it will automatically open in the Page Designer.

  2. In the Page Designer, notice the sections of the System Page are comprised of several Diagram Tiles. Select the Diagram Tile containing the Server Uptime metric aka System Information. In it's Properties, select EDIT DIAGRAM TIME FLOW.

  3. In the Diagram Tile Flow Designer, delete the "Server Uptime" Label and its accompanying "100" Label to its right. Save and exit the Diagram Tile Flow Designer then save and exit the Page Designer.
  4.  Upon exiting the Page Designer, a popup will appear stating the page definition has changed and thus the Page must be refreshed. This occurs in response to the edit conducted on the System Page. Select YES and and notice the new changes.


Reverting System Page Changes

Changes may be undone via the Revert To Version Action accessible by right-clicking the System Page then navigating to Manage > Revert To Version.

  1. Locate a System Page Diagram Tile. Default System Page Diagram Tiles are located in System > Designers > Catalog > System Defaults > System Dashboard. Alternatively, search for the Tile name and open its containing folder.
  2. Edit the desired Diagram Tile then select Checkpoint from the Top Action Bar to save a checkpoint. Provide a descriptive name. For this example, a Checkpoint of the System Information Diagram Tile is made.

  3. Make any change to the Diagram Tile with the Checkpoint. Similar to the prior example, the "Server Uptime" Labels will be removed. Save and exit the Diagram Tile Designer.
  4. Return back to the System Page to notice the change.
  5. In the top right search bar, search for the Diagram Tile with the Checkpoint. Right-click on it and select Manage > Revert To Version.
  6. In the Revert To Version window dialog, select the Checkpoint made before making the edit i.e. before removing the server uptime information. Select REVERT to confirm the change. After the Page refreshes, the change made will be reversed.



Was this article helpful?