Changing Default Folder for User
  • Updated on 09 May 2013
  • 1 minute to read
  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Changing Default Folder for User

  • Print
  • Dark
    Light

Being able to customize how the portal looks enables users to optimize the platform.  It is possible for an administrator to change the default folder for a user that appears when the user opens the Decisions portal.
Example
The goal of this example is to:

  1. Open the Decisions Platform, logged in as an administrator.

  2. Set a default folder for the user.

To begin, log into the Decisions platform and navigate to System/Security/Accounts .

Once logged in, in the left menu tree, expand the System category.
2017-12-22_100539.png

Next, expand the Security category.
2017-12-22_100641-1024x758.png

Click on the Accounts category.  All of the accounts in the system will display. Locate the account name and right click on it.  Select the Edit Account option.
2017-12-22_101047.png

In the resulting Edit Entity pop-up window, under the Personal Information section select the Default Folder pick hypertext link.
2017-12-22_101344.png

In the resulting Select Folder pop-up window, in the Browse tab, select the desired default folder, then select Ok . Select SAVE to close the Edit Entity pop up.
2017-12-22_101528-1.png

Now, log out of the system then log back in.  Notice the system opens on the newly selected Default Folder .
2017-12-22_102327.png

Was this article helpful?