Disabling a User Account

Last Updated: 05/04/2018 Introduced in Version: 2.0

User accounts can be disabled within the portal. Disabling a user account can be done by navigating to System > Security > Accounts, select the Edit Account action and, in the resulting Edit Entity pop-up, clear the Is Active checkbox.

Example

Begin in the portal by navigating to System > Security > Accounts.

 

 

Select an account to disable, and select the Edit Account action.

 

 

In the resulting Edit Entity pop-up, clear the Is Active checkbox.

 

 

Click OK to save the change.

The next time user@decisions.com attempts to login, they will receive an Invalid User/Password error.
 

 

 

Need more help with:

Disabling a User Account?

 

Contact us at support@decisions.com

Additional Resources